Summer 2014 Premieres

Get out the sunscreen, slap that floppy hat on your head, and prepare for lazy relaxation, fireworks, and summertime bliss. Then, rethink leaving the house and stay in. After all, you've got plenty of new and returning show to watch this summer.

Make sure to check out our Summer To-Doux List, too!

Monday, May 5


Sunday, May 11

Penny Dreadful
Rosemary's Baby remake that totally needs to exist because: totally.

Tuesday, May 27

Night Shift (with Ken Leung!)

Friday, May 30

Crossbones (New pirate drama on NBC. Pirates!)

Sunday, June 1

Halt and Catch Fire

Monday, June 2

Beauty and the Beast

Friday, June 6

Orange is the New Black available on Netflix

Thursday, June 19


Sunday, June 22

Falling Skies Season Four premiere
True Blood
The Musketeers (on BBC America)

Monday, June 23

Teen Wolf

Tuesday, June 24

Tyrant on FX

Wednesday, June 25


Sunday, June 29

The Leftovers

Monday, June 30

Under the Dome

Sunday, July 6

Witches of East End

Wednesday, July 9

The Bridge

Sunday, July 13

The Strain

Friday, August 1

The Killing available on Netflix

Friday, August 8

The Knick (Clive Own 10-episode miniseries directed by Steven Soderbergh)

Saturday, August 9

Outlander on Starz

Wednesday, August 20

Legends (with Sean Bean!)

Saturday, August 23

Doctor Who

Which show are you most excited about?


mazephoenix said...

Leftovers stars Christopher Eccleston and Penny Dreadful has the divine Eva Green..hmm..
Maybe True Blood anyhow..cause it's the last season..the gorgeous Will Yun Lee is in the cast too..
No, it has to be Orange is the new black. The suspense is almost too much.

Eris said...

My friend is in Penny Dreadful. I can't wait for it!

Jess Lynde said...

Here's a couple more for the list:

Thursday, June 19
Defiance (8:00 p.m.) SyFy (Season 2)
Dominion (9:00 p.m.) SyFy (new angels and demons type show)
Rectify (9:00 p.m.) Sundance (Season 2)

And I just saw an ad for Season 2 of The Bridge last night. It will be back on an unspecified date in July.

milostanfield said...

Thanks for the updates. A true public service.

Loved the cat pic, a silly thing to say I know cause there's no such thing as a bad cat pic.

Thanks Jess for the update on The Bridge. Has anyone heard when The Fall, with Gillian Anderson, will return?

Michal Dvorak said...

"Legends (with Sean Bean!)"

Damn it, spoilers! Now I know who's going to die...

ChrisB said...

Outlander will debut on Saturday, August 9. I, for one, can't wait.

Joanie said...

Definitely Outlander!!! I've read all the books (book 1 about 4 times) and have been waiting on this movie ever since I heard rumors that one would be made, oh so many years ago. Truly excited to see this love story on the screen!