Winter 2015 Premieres

Now winter nights enlarge
This number of their hours;
And clouds their storms discharge
Upon the airy towers.
Let now the chimneys blaze
And cups o’erflow with wine,
Let well-tuned words amaze
With harmony divine.
Now yellow waxen lights
Shall wait on honey love
While youthful revels, masques, and courtly sights
Sleep’s leaden spells remove.

This time doth well dispense
With lovers’ long discourse;
Much speech hath some defense,
Though beauty no remorse.
All do not all things well:
Some measures comely tread,
Some knotted riddles tell,
Some poems smoothly read.
The summer hath his joys,
And winter his delights;
Though love and all his pleasures are but toys
They shorten tedious nights.

--Thomas Campion, 1567 - 1620


Friday, January 2
Hawaii Five-0

Sunday, January 4
Bob’s Burgers
The Simpsons
Downton Abbey
The Good Wife

Monday, January 5
Gotham
Sleepy Hollow

Tuesday, January 6
Agent Carter
Person of Interest
Switched at Birth

Wednesday, January 7
Empire
Black-ish
American Horror Story: Freak Show

Thursday, January 8
The Big Bang Theory
Elementary

Monday, January 12
Castle

Tuesday, January 13
Parks and Recreation

Friday, January 16
The Fall
12 Monkeys
Helix
Constantine
Grimm

Saturday, January 17
The Musketeers

Tuesday, January 20
The Flash
Justified
Supernatural

Wednesday, January 21
Arrow
The 100

Thursday, January 22
The Vampire Diaries
Reign

Wednesday, January 28
The Americans

Sunday, February 1
The Blacklist

Sunday, February 8
Better Call Saul
Last Week Tonight with John Oliver
The Walking Dead

Friday, February 27
House of Cards

March 17
iZombie





8 comments:

drnanamom said...

Wow, starting with an awesome poem and always the cutest cat photos. You are a hard act to follow Josie.

Billie Doux said...

Where do you find those massively cute cat photos?

Enid said...

Josie,

Thanks for this. I noticed there wasn't a mention of The Americans. Doesn't it come back on January 28th?

Josie Kafka said...

Enid, thank you! I've added The Americans.

Billie, Sam T. Cat finds them for me.

Gavrielle said...

Something something premieres...brain too full of fluff looking at THAT KITTEN!

Jess Lynde said...

Just read that Last Week Tonight with John Oliver will also be returning Sunday, February 8. That's going to be a full night!

topher darling said...

Don't forget iZombie, which makes it just under the wire for Winter premieres: March 17th. It's a zombie show based on a comic book, produced by Rob Thomas, and featuring David Anders. I'm skeptical about it but it's got a lot of things going for it.

Josie Kafka said...

Thanks, Topher and Jess! I'll add those, too.

Topher, I realized last week that I'll have to do another post for Spring premieres; there's a lot of stuff happening around March.

However, March feels really far away. :-)