Wayward Pines

Season 1 | Books | Cast

Wayward Pines (2015-2016) was a Fox summer series about the tiny mountain town of Wayward Pines, Idaho, where no one is allowed to speak about their past life, and no one can ever leave. Although the ratings were pretty good, I found the first season disappointing, which is why I didn't review the second season.

Season One

1.1 Where Paradise is Home
1.2 Do Not Discuss Your Life Before
1.3 Our Town, Our Law
1.4 One of Our Senior Realtors Has Chosen to Retire
1.5 The Truth
1.6 Choices
1.7 Betrayal
1.8 The Friendliest Place on Earth
1.9 A Reckoning
1.10 Cycle


The Wayward Pines series of books by Blake Crouch book review by Billie Doux


Matt Dillon (Ethan Burke)
Carla Gugino (Kate Hewson)
Toby Jones (Dr. Jenkins)
Shannyn Sossamon (Theresa Burke)
Reed Diamond (Harold Ballinger)
Tim Griffin (Adam Hassler)
Charlie Tahan (Ben Burke)
Juliette Lewis (Beverly)
Melissa Leo (Nurse Pam)
Terrence Howard (Sheriff Pope)