Game of Thrones

Season 1 | Season 2 |
Season 3 | Season 4 |
Season 5 | Season 6 |
Season 7 | Season 8 |
Articles | Cast |

Game of Thrones is based on George R.R. Martin's Song of Ice and Fire series of medieval-esque fantasy novels. The novels (five so far, with two more in the works) are absorbing and fast-paced, with great characters, impressive world-building, and an exciting willingness to take risks. The HBO series is even better.

Season One

1.1 Winter Is Coming
1.2 The Kingsroad
1.3 Lord Snow
1.4 Cripples, Bastards, and Broken Things
1.5 The Wolf and the Lion
1.6 A Golden Crown
1.7 You Win or You Die
1.8 The Pointy End
1.9 Baelor
1.10 Fire and Blood

Season Two

2.1 The North Remembers
2.2 The Night Lands
2.3 What is Dead May Never Die
2.4 Garden of Bones
2.5 The Ghost of Harrenhal
2.6 The Old Gods and the New
2.7 A Man Without Honor
2.8 The Prince of Winterfell (for readers of the books)
2.8 The Prince of Winterfell (for people who have not read the books)
2.9 Blackwater
2.10 Valar Morghulis

Season Three

3.1 Valar Dohaeris
3.2 Dark Wings, Dark Words
3.3 Walk of Punishment
3.4 And Now His Watch is Ended
3.5 Kissed by Fire
3.6 The Climb
3.7 The Bear and the Maiden Fair
3.8 Second Sons
3.9 The Rains of Castamere
3.10 Mhysa

Season Four

4.1 Two Swords
4.2 The Lion and the Rose
4.3 Breaker of Chains
4.4 Oathkeeper
4.5 First of His Name
4.6 The Laws of Gods and Men
4.7 Mockingbird
4.8 The Mountain and the Viper
4.9 The Watchers on the Wall
4.10 The Children

Season Five

5.1 The Wars to Come
5.2 The House of Black and White
5.3 High Sparrow
5.4 Sons of the Harpy
5.5 Kill the Boy
5.6 Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken
5.7 The Gift
5.8 Hardhome
5.9 The Dance of Dragons
5.10 Mother's Mercy

Season Six

6.1 The Red Woman
6.2 Home
6.3 Oathbreaker
6.4 Book of the Stranger
6.5 The Door
6.6 Blood of My Blood
6.7 The Broken Man
6.8 No One
6.9 The Battle of the Bastards
6.10 The Winds of Winter

Season Seven

7.1 Dragonstone
7.2 Stormborn
7.3 The Queen's Justice
7.4 The Spoils of War
7.5 Eastwatch
7.6 Beyond the Wall
7.7 The Dragon and the Wolf

Season Eight

The final season begins Sunday, April 14, 2019.

8.1 Thomas
8.2 Josie
8.3 JD
8.4 Logan
8.5 Mark
8.6 Juliette


Five Fandoms that I Missed Out On (And it's Too Late to Jump in Now)
Five TV Shows I Stopped Watching
Discussion: Book versus Show (Season Six)
Discussion: Books versus Show (Season Five)
Discussion: Books versus Show (Season Four)
Discussion: Books versus Show (Season Three)
Discussion: Game of Thrones Book versus Show (Season Two)
Game of Thrones Season Two Countdown
Game of Thrones Season One: Reviewer Melee
Not-A-Review of A Dance With Dragons (in which Josie tries work through her issues about the book but fails to review it)


Sean Bean (Eddard Stark)
Michelle Fairley (Catelyn Stark)
Richard Madden (Robb Stark)
Sophie Turner (Sansa Stark)
Maisie Williams (Arya Stark)
Isaac Hempstead-Wright (Bran Stark)
Art Parkinson (Rickon Stark)
Kit Harington (John Snow)
Alfie Owen-Allen (Theon Greyjoy)
Mark Addy (Robert Baratheon)
Jack Gleeson (Joffrey Baratheon)
Aimee Richardson (Myrcella Baratheon)
Callum Wharry (Tommen Baratheon)
Lena Headey (Cersei Lannister)
Charles Dane (Tywin Lannister)
Nikolaj Coster-Waldau (Jaime Lannister)
Peter Dinklage (Tyrion Lannister)
Rory McCann (Sandor Clegane)
Emilia Clarke (Daenerys Targaryen)
Harry Lloyd (Viserys Targaryen)
Jason Momoa (Khal Drogo)
Iain Glenn (Jorah Mormont)