Home Featured TV Shows All TV Shows Movie Reviews Book Reviews Articles Frequently Asked Questions About Us

Producers Guild Awards 2015

Awards season continues apace as the various Guilds hand out awards to each other. Tonight, the Producers kicked off the guilds by awarding prizes to producers of both cinema and television. What is most interesting about tonight is that the award for best picture is different from the Golden Globe winner. No clear Oscar winner yet.

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures: Birdman
Producers: Alejandro G. Iñárritu, John Lesher, James W. Skotchdopole

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures: The LEGO Movie
Producer: Dan Lin, p.g.a.

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures: Life Itself
Producers: Zak Piper, Steve James, Garrett Basch

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television: Fargo
Producers: Noah Hawley, Warren Littlefield, John Cameron, Ethan Coen, Joel Coen, Michael Frislev, Chad Oakes, Kim Todd, Adam Bernstein

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama: Breaking Bad
Producers: Vince Gilligan, Mark Johnson, Michelle MacLaren, Melissa Bernstein, Sam Catlin, Peter Gould, George Mastras, Thomas Schnauz, Moira Walley-Beckett, Stewart A. Lyons, Diane Mercer, Bryan Cranston

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy: Orange Is The New Black
Producers: Jenji Kohan, Gary Lennon, Lisa I. Vinnecour, Mark A. Burley, Michael Trim, Neri Kyle Tannenbaum, Sara Hess

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television: COSMOS: A SpaceTime Odyssey
Producers: Ann Druyan, Seth MacFarlane, Mitchell Cannold, Brannon Braga, Jason Clark, Livia Hanich, Steve Holtzman

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television: The Voice
Producers: John De Mol, Mark Burnett, Audrey Morrissey, Stijn Bakkers, Lee Metzger, Chad Hines, Kyra Thompson, Mike Yurchuk, Amanda Zucker, Jim Roush

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television: The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon
Producers: Lorne Michaels, Josh Lieb, Gavin Purcell, Jamie Granet Bederman, Rob Grabbe, Katie Hockmeyer, Jim Juvonen, Brian McDonald

Previously, the Guild announced the following awards:

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program: Real Sports With Bryant Gumbel
The Award for Outstanding Children’s Program: Sesame Street
The Award for Outstanding Digital Series: Comedians In Cars Getting Coffee

The following special awards were also announced:

The Milestone Award is the Guild’s highest honor recognizing an individual or team who has made historic contributions to the entertainment industry: Jon Feltheimer (Lionsgate CEO)

The Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television: Mark Gordon

The David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures: Gale Anne Hurd

The Stanley Kramer Award was established to honor a production, producer or other individual whose achievement or contribution illuminates and raises public awareness of important social issues: The Normal Heart

The Visionary Award recognizes television, film or new media producers for their unique or uplifting contributions to our culture through inspiring storytelling or performance: Plan B Entertainment

Although the awards are not televised, there is the requisite red carpet. I know that I do not have sunbunny's amazing sense of style, but I just had to show you the best of the night. This may be the most beautiful dress I have ever seen. Of course, that is Jennifer Lawrence wearing it. She always looks great.

ChrisB is astonished that she actually checked out the red carpet looks tonight. She is growing as a person.


  1. Jennifer Lawrence has the most amazing taste in clothes, as well as always looking gorgeous in them.

  2. Sometimes I agree with the awards and sometimes I don't.


We love comments! We moderate because of spam and trolls, but don't let that stop you! It’s never too late to comment on an old show, but please don’t spoil future episodes for newbies.