Home Featured TV Shows All TV Shows Movie Reviews Book Reviews Articles Frequently Asked Questions About Us

American Gods

Season 1 | Season 2 |
Season 3 | Cast |

American Gods (2017-2021) is the television adaptation of Neil Gaiman's 2001 novel of the same name. The show follows Shadow Moon (Ricky Whittle) as he becomes tangled up in a journey across America alongside the mysterious Mr. Wednesday (Ian McShane), Gods old and new, surprisingly tall leprechauns, and all manner of anthropomorphic belief systems.

To paraphrase from the novel, America is the only country that has to go looking for what it is. American Gods, the series, takes that mission statement to heart as it drives relentlessly on in search of every last corner of America's soul.

Season One was overseen by Bryan Fuller and Michael Green. Season Two was overseen to a large extent by Neil Gaiman himself. The show aired on Starz.

Season One

1.1 The Bone Orchard
1.2 The Secret of Spoons
1.3 Head Full of Snow
1.4 Git Gone
1.5 Lemon Scented You
1.6 A Murder of Gods
1.7 A Prayer for Mad Sweeney
1.8 Come to Jesus

Season Two

2.1 House on the Rock
2.2 The Beguiling Man
2.3 Muninn
2.4 The Greatest Story Ever Told
2.5 The Ways of the Dead
2.6 Donar the Great
2.7 Treasure of the Sun
2.8 Moon Shadow

Season Three

3.1 A Winter's Tale
3.2 Serious Moonlight
3.3 Ashes and Demons
3.4 The Unseen
3.5 Sister Rising
3.6 Conscience of the King
3.7 Fire and Ice
3.8 The Rapture of Burning
3.9 The Lake Effect
3.10 Tears of the Wrath-Bearing Tree


Ricky Whittle (Shadow Moon)
Emily Browning (Laura Moon)
Pablo Schreiber (Mad Sweeney)
Crispin Glover (Mr. World)
Bruce Langley (Technical Boy)
Yetide Badaki (Bilquis)
Ian McShane (Mr. Wednesday)
Mousa Kraish (The Jinn)