Charlaine Harris

Charlaine Harris is an American mystery and fantasy author whose works have been occupying the best seller lists for quite awhile now. I've read nearly everything she has written, but of course my favorite is the Sookie Stackhouse series of novels on which the television series True Blood is based. I've reviewed all of True Blood, and during 2011 and 2012 I reviewed all of the Sookie Stackhouse novels in anticipation of the release of the twelfth book in May 2012.

The list below includes all of the Sookie Stackhouse series. It doesn't include any of Harris's other novels, or all of the Sookieverse short stories, of which there are many. (I did review A Touch of Dead, which contains five Sookieverse stories, and my brief review lists when the stories took place.) For a complete list of Harris's works as well as the latest news about what will be published next, check out her web site.

Sookie Stackhouse/Southern Vampire Series

1. Dead Until Dark
2. Living Dead in Dallas
3. Club Dead
4. Dead to the World
5. Dead as a Doornail
6. Definitely Dead
7. All Together Dead
8. From Dead to Worse
9. Dead and Gone
10. Dead in the Family
11. Dead Reckoning
12. Deadlocked
13. Dead Ever After

A Touch of Dead
(Sookie short stories, taking place chronologically between books 4 and 10)

The Sookie Stackhouse Novels
(a general sort of review written before the individual book reviews)