Fall 2017 Premiere Dates

We are doomed, it seems, to live in interesting times. And nothing is more interesting than the fall television premiere schedule, which you will find below.

Tuesday, September 5

American Horror Story: Cult

Friday, September 8

Bojack Horseman

Sunday, September 10

Outlander
Fear the Walking Dead

Tuesday, September 12

The Mindy Project

Sunday, September 17

The Emmys

Wednesday, September 20

The Good Place

Thursday, September 21

Gotham

Friday, September 22

Transparent

Sunday, September 24

Star Trek: Discovery



Tuesday, September 26

This Is Us

Wednesday, September 27

The Blacklist
Empire

Friday, September 8

The Exorcist
Marvel’s Inhumans




Sunday, September 10

Orville

Monday, September 25

The Good Doctor

Sunday, October 1

Poldark
The Last Man on Earth

Monday, October 2

Lucifer
The Gifted

Tuesday, October 3

Fresh Off the Boat
Black-ish

Friday, October 6

Once Upon a Time

Monday, October 9

Supergirl

Tuesday, October 10

The Flash

Legends of Tomorrow

Wednesday, October 11

Mr. Robot
Riverdale

Thursday, October 12

Supernatural
Arrow

Sunday, October 15

The Durrells in Corfu

Sunday, October 22

The Walking Dead

Friday, October 27

Stranger Things




Friday, November 3

Alias Grace

Wednesday, November 22

Marvel’s Runaways



Which shows are you most excited about? Did I miss your favorite?


Josie Kafka is a full-time cat servant and part-time rogue demon hunter. (What's a rogue demon?)

8 comments:

Billie Doux said...

It feels like summer just started. It's still hot!

I'm looking forward to a lot of returns. The Good Place, This is Us, Lucifer, my old friends Supernatural and The Walking Dead, the various Berlantiverse shows, Stranger Things. I'm sort of looking forward to Star Trek Discovery, although with a great deal of apprehension.

Thomas Ijon Tichy said...

The Gifted: Oct. 2.

I can review the pilot if you want.

Thomas Ijon Tichy said...

Also: The Orville, September 10

Actually, could do the same for that one.

Josie Kafka said...

Added, and go for it!

Lamounier said...

I'm looking forward to The Gifted a lot. I mean, mutants and Amy Acker? What's not to love? Glad you will review the pilot, Thomas.

I plan to watch Inhumans, mostly because of the loose connection with Agents of SHIELD.

And Stranger Things. I want to know what happened to Eleven.

An Honest Fangirl said...

I'm really excited for Lucifer (obviously.) It's been a long summer without it! And I'm curious about The Gifted and Star Trek: Discovery. I want them both to be good, but I'm not sure how much hope I'm holding out for either of them. Maybe enough to catch the first two or three episodes.

I used to be very, very into Supernatural, but it sadly lost me back in Season 11. I'm not sure if I want to catch up or tune in or not. I might end up waiting for Billie's reviews. :)

Mallena said...

The Durrells in Corfu (season 2) is on PBS October 15. If "Happy Valley" is my favorite imported drama, then Durrells gets to be my favorite imported comedy/drama. The characters, scenery, and the stories are sublime. It's also laugh out loud funny. Season 1 is on Amazon Prime.

Also, Freddie Highmore (so excellent in Bates Motel) stars as "The Good Doctor" on September 25. His character is autistic, which always hits close to home for me. The series comes from the people who made "House."

"Alias Grace" from the genius of Margaret Atwood is on Netflix November 3. I want "Oryx and Crake" for the next adaptation, please.

Lastly, is it too early to announce that "Last Tango in Halifax" is going to show a Christmas special on December 17?? Probably.

Josie Kafka said...

Updated!