Spring 2013 Dates

New Shows, Old Shows, Finales, and Premieres—all in one place! We’ll update this page as more information becomes available. Please feel free to add important dates in the comments so you can use this page as your personal calendar. It will live on the right sidebar under the “What’s New” heading for the next few months.

Friday, March 8:

Grimm resumes

Monday, March 18:

Bates Motel series premiere

Monday, March 25:

Revolution returns

Saturday, March 30:

Doctor Who resumes

Sunday, March 31:

Game of Thrones Season Three premiere
The Walking Dead season finale

Thursday, April 4:

Hannibal series premiere

Sunday, April 7:

Mad Men two-hour premiere

Monday, April 15

Defiance series premiere (SyFy in the US)

Sunday, April 21

Continuum second season premiere (Canada only, maybe?)

Friday, April 26:

Touch series finale

Monday, April 29:

Bones, The Following season finales

Warehouse 13 resumes

Thursday, May 2:

Parks and Recreation season finale

Thursday, May 9:

Glee season finale
Person of Interest season finale
Community season finale (I accidentally typed "series" finale at first. Blame me if it happens.)

Sunday, May 12

Once Upon a Time season finale
Revenge two-hour season finale

Monday, May 13:

How I Met Your Mother season finale
Castle finale

Wednesday, May 15:

Arrow, Supernatural season finales

Thursday, May 16:

The Vampire Diaries, Beauty and the Beast season finales
Elementary two-hour season finale
The Office series finale (and 200th episode!)

Friday, May 17:

Nikita season finale
Grimm season finale

Monday, May 20:

Hawaii Five-0 season finale

Wednesday, May 22:

Nashville season finale

Friday, May 24:

Cult season (series?) finale

Sunday, May 26:

Arrested Development on Netflix. Hooray!

Monday, May 27:

Revolution season finale

Thursday, June 1:

Hannibal season finale


CrazyCris said...

Useful calendar!

Boo for season finales! :p

Yay for premieres or returns of Grimm, Revolution, Game of Thrones!

Missing Warehouse 13!!! April 29th was the date I saw somewhere online.

If you're including out of US shows, second season of Continuum should be starting in Canada sometime in April.

And isn't there a new sci-fi series starting up on SyFy soon?

Josie Kafka said...

Thanks, Cris! I've updated the schedule--Defiance, the new SyFy show, premieres April 15.

I found Thursday, April 4 for Warehouse 13. Perhaps as it gets closer the true date will reveal itself.

Jess Lynde said...

I saw a press release last week, or the week before, that said Warehouse 13 will be back Monday, April 29. It will likely be paired with Defiance on that night, keeping their "Powerful Mondays" block going.

I believe that Happy Endings is scheduled to return to ABC on Friday, March 29. It is supposed to run in back-to-back episode blocks (likely before sailing off into Cancelationsville).

Mark Greig said...

If you're not on CBS or called Modern Family, now just isn't a great time to be a sitcom.

Morgan India said...

I am ridiculously excited for Game of Thrones, Bates Motel and Doctor Who. BM looks good, and I'm going to feel conflicted because the kid who plays Norman was that sweet little boy from Finding Neverland.

Sooze said...

As far as I am concerned, the picture you chose says it all...

ChrisB said...

So far, it is looking as though the networks are choosing to bring back shows through the spring rather than premier new ones. My list, although slightly longer than this one, is significantly shorter than it was for January or February.

Even better, many of the new shows through the spring look as though they may have some promise. Both PBS and BBC America (you can tell where my bias is!) seem to be coming in strong, especially in March and April.

celticmarc said...


that is a GOOD bias !

PlatinumRosebud said...

I hope Nikki and the Gang gets another season.

Love this show.

Jess Lynde said...

Per the SyFy schedule on the web, the Thursday, April 4 airing of Warehouse 13 appears to be one of those all-day marathons, from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. I'm guessing they'll be airing the first half of the current season (or most of it), in preparation for the show returning later in the month.